Electoral Commission

The Electoral Commission is made up of five members. This commission is responsible for overseeing and certifying the electoral processes of the bodies established under the bylaws of LACNIC, including contesting or restricting to one the positions and candidacies at stake due to conflicts of interest (having the authority to eliminate or restrict the candidacy of one or more contested candidates, or candidates investigated at the Electoral Commission's own initiative), as well as for counting the votes and determining the results and winning candidates.

The Electoral Commission may act based on third-party accusations or on its own initiative. It has the authority to summon an Extraordinary Assembly in the case of serious irregularities in an election. Members of the Electoral Commission serve a three year term, with partial renewal of one or two positions each year, as applicable. Members of the Electoral Commission are eligible for re-election as long as they continue to meet eligibility criteria.

In the case of a third-party accusation, the Electoral Commission also has the authority to investigate and resolve alleged conflicts of interest of members of the Board of Directors and the Fiscal Commission.

See this link for more information: Article 24, Chapter V - LACNIC Social Bylaws

Name Country Term
Marcelo Corradini Brazil 2024 Election – 2027 Election 
Ignacio Ribeiro Argentina 2024 Election – 2027 Election  
Cristóbal Chapital Tirado Mexico 2023 Election – 2026 Election
Nancy Julia Cordova Gamarra Peru 2023 Election – 2026 Election 
María José Franco Lugo Paraguay 2022 Election - 2025 Election 

Former Members