Composition of the ASO AC for 2019

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) has re-elected Aftab Siddiqui, the APNIC community representative, as the Chair of the ASO AC/NRO NC for 2019.

The ASO AC Chair elections are held annually in January, and the term is one year.

Mr. Siddiqui’s appointment was confirmed during the first ASO AC Teleconference of the year, which took place on 9 January 2019. During this meeting, Kevin Blumberg (ARIN community representative) and Jorge Villa (LACNIC community representative) were appointed as Vice Chairs and will each serve a one-year term.

Likewise, in 2019 the LACNIC Board appointed Esteban Lescano as representative to the ASO Address Council, and the LACNIC community re-elected Ricardo Patara to be part of this group until the end of 2021.

More information about the ASO AC/NRO NC can be found at: